Sunday 1 February 2009
On a grave in Glasgow's Necropolis Cemetery the body of young prostitute has been left for someone to find. Rhona MacLeod is called to the scene to carry out the forensic investigation and finds that not only did the killer have a sexual motive but that he has killed before.

With the discovery of another body it is clear to all involved that they have a serial killer preying on young prostitutes. With another girl reported missing, Rhona knows that she has to fit the forensic clues together as quick as possible before the killer strikes again. Rhona puts more into her cases than her forensic investigative skills and once again Rhona finds herself face to face with evil.

If you have never been to Glasgow then you certainly won't want to go there after reading any of Lin Anderson's books. Full of details and information about the city that you wouldn't find in tourist books, Anderson always manages to write with such passion that the reader really has the feeling that they are in Scotland with Rhona.

This gripping series is better than anything Rebus and Rankin managed to produce in Edinburgh. Anderson has put Glasgow on the map, even if her books don't give the city a glowing review. The author tells a realistic fictional story with real facts and figures to back it up. Hard hitting but full of suspense this story will keep you hooked right till the end.

To understand the continuing story of Rhona there are four previous books in the series to get hold of before reading Easy Kill. However the books do stand alone quite well, with the author making sure the reader stays in the loop. However if you really want to enjoy Rhona then start at the beginning and read them in order.

Labels: ,

posted by Unknown at Sunday, February 01, 2009 |


At 1 February 2009 at 13:33, Blogger samantha.1020

This sounds like a really interesting book. What is the title of the first book in this series? I looked on Barnes and Noble but couldn't find the titles.


At 1 February 2009 at 13:43, Blogger Unknown

The first book is called Driftnet.


Free Website Counter;
Free Website Counter

 Subscribe in a reader

users online